The Death of Ivan Ilyich and Other Stories by Leo Tolstoy

Tk. 700.00

Here are some of Tolstoy’s extraordinary short stories, from “The Death of Ivan Ilyich.” in a masterly new translation, to “The Raid,” “The Wood-felling,” “Three Deaths,” “Polikushka,” “After the Ball,” and “The Forged Coupon,” all gripping and eloquent lessons on two of Tolstoy’s most persistent themes: life and death. More experimental than his novels, Tolstoy’s stories are essential reading for anyone interested in his development as one of the major writers and thinkers of his time.

For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning transl


  • Reading level: 18+ years
  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (28 February 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780140449617
  • ISBN-13: 978-014044961


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.